Epigenetics 2021 speakers

We are inviting all our members to join us for an informal get-together in our very own virtual bar in Gather.town!

Gather is an online video calling experience, with virtual spaces for people to interact. Using a 2D map, you choose your own avatar and can ‘walk’ around virtual spaces, just like playing an old-style video game.

2020 has been tough for many. At AEpiA, we’ve tried to support you and help you stay connected by offering our first online Epigenetics Seminar Series. We’d like to thank you in return in a small way with this online party.

So why not take an hour out of your day on 10th December and join us for some online fun?

You can meet other researchers, chat to our seminar speakers, or try your hand at epigenetics-themed Trivia and Pictionary!

Attendance is free, but please register on Eventbrite. You’ll then receive a Gather.town link before the event.

Thursday 10th December 2020
Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart: 12 – 1 pm
Adelaide: 11.30am – 12.30pm
Brisbane: 11am – 12noon
Darwin: 10.30 – 11.30am
Perth: 9 – 10am
New Zealand: 2 – 3pm
Admission is free.

Below is a tutorial video that AEpiA member Sarah Voisin has developed to show you how to use Gather and join in the fun. We are very grateful to Sarah and to AEpiA Committee member Heather Lee for planning this event.

We’ll be updating this page with a link to the event and with further instructions – watch this space!